蔡悅兒 大律師

认许年份

2014 (香港)

专业资格

香港调解资历评审协会有限公司认可调解员

执业范畴

公司法
家事及婚姻法
调解
医疗疏忽 / 人身伤害
财产 / 土地
公法 / 司法覆核

联络

秘书:Ms. Genevieve Cheng
[email protected]

蔡悅兒大律师自2014初开始私人执业后,曾获委聘处理不同范畴的案件及诉讼,包括公司法 / 商业诉讼、土地 / 财产诉讼、家事 / 婚姻诉讼、司法覆核、刑事案件、诽谤及人身伤亡等。

蔡大律师曾代表当事人出席不同级别的法庭聆讯 – 高等法院上诉庭、高等法院原讼庭、区域法院、家事法庭、土地审裁处及裁判法院。蔡大律师亦曾代表当事人出席由专业团体及法定机构举行的聆讯。此外,蔡大律师亦为香港调解资历评审协会有限公司所认可的调解员,并不时以此身分处理不同种类的调解案件。

  • 香港大学社会科学学士 (荣誉) (政治学与法学) (2010)
  • 香港大学法学士 (荣誉) (2012)
  • 香港大学法律专业证书 (2013)

公司法 / 商业诉讼

  • Yuen Tak Sung v. Sea Dragon Food Ltd (HCMP 1721/2018); [2018] HKCFI 2471 – 代表申请人成功向法庭申请提出衍生诉讼的许可。
  • Swiss Finance Mortgage Services Ltd v. Wong Kam Fan & Anor (HCA 1244/2015, 22 December 2016) – 以原告人涉嫌有违反《放债人条例》(第163章) 为由,代表被告人就原告人的简易判决的申请作出抗辩。

土地 / 财产诉讼

  • To Yung Sing Herman v. Szeto Chak Mei & Ors [2018] 3 HKLRD 370; [2018] HKCFI 1506 – 代表原告提出原讼传票的申请,并成功邀请法庭裁定被告没有提交空置管有权,及裁定没有履行根据《建筑物条例》所发出的通知会构成业权的缺点。
  • Hau Cho Sing v. Hau Chi Wing & Ors (HCA 167/2016) [2018] HKCFI 686; [2018] HKCFI 1385 – 在廖建华大律师的带领下,代表被告人申请剔除原告人就一新界土地的地役权的申索。
  • Yuen Yin v. Yuen Mei Leng Karen & Ors (HCA 1000/2017, 7 November 2017) – 代表被告人向法庭提出申请,搁置原告人就两个物业的实益权益的申索,直至另一相关家事法庭诉讼终结为止。

家事 / 婚姻诉讼

  • FH & Anor v. WB & Ors [2019] HKCFI 1748; [2019] 5 HKC 99 – 在叶巧琦资深大律师的带领下,代表申请人提出有关《父母与子女条例》(第429章) 申请,成功说服法庭颁令,判定申请人为一对经海外代孕协议所产生的双胞胎的合法父母;并邀请法庭就《父母与子女条例》(第429章) 及《人类生殖科技条例》(第561章) 某些条文的合宪性等议题作出裁断。
  • Re: D (Parental Order: Section 12 of the Parent and Child Ordinance (Cap. 429)) [2015] 1 HKLRD 229 – 在陈文敏资深大律师的带领下,代表申请人提出有关《父母与子女条例》(第429章) 申请,邀请法庭判定申请人为一名经海外代孕协议所产生的婴儿的合法父母。
  • 不时处理涉及儿童的案件 (包括管养权、照顾与管束、探视的申请、禁止离境令的申请、禁制骚扰令的申请、法庭监护令的申请、领养令的申请及合法监护权的申请) 或涉及经济给养的案件 (包括附属济助、候讯待决期间赡养费、第三方权益、废止意图令某些申索失败的交易及根据《财产继承 (供养遗属及受养人) 条例》 (第481章) 所提出的申请)。

司法覆核

  • Re: Hong Kong Journalists Association [2017] 2 HKLRD 756 – 在陈文敏资深大律师的带领下,代表申请人成功申请司法覆核许可,要求法庭覆核政府就禁止网媒参与2017年行政长官选举采访工作的政策。

刑事

  • 香港特别行政区 诉 梁霭燕 [2016] 2 HKLRD 472 – 在彭耀鸿资深大律师的带领下,代表上诉人就定罪提出上诉,邀请法庭裁定一名行驶免证其罪权利的证人会否因为其行使有关权利而使其证供可信性受损。
  • 香港特别行政区 诉 谢俊灏 (CACC 348/2014, 28 July 2015) – 代表上诉人成功就刑期提出上诉,并以有条件释放取代拘禁式刑罚。
  • 香港特别行政区 诉 叶明及另三人 (HCMA 656/2013, 4 September 2014) – 在黄敏杰资深大律师的带领下,代表上诉人就定罪提出上诉。
  • 不时处理就不同政府部门所发出的传票的审讯,包括环境保护署、地政总署及机电工程署。

Alison Choy

Call

2014 (Hong Kong)

Professional Qualifications

Accredited Mediator, Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Association Limited

Areas of Practice

Companies
Family & Matrimonial Law
Mediation
Medical Negligence & Personal Injury
Property & Land
Public Law & Judicial Review

Contact

Secretary: Ms. Genevieve Cheng
[email protected]

Alison commenced private practice in 2014. She has since been instructed in a wide range of cases covering the following areas: commercial, land, criminal/regulatory, family/matrimonial, public law, probate, company, defamation and personal injuries. She has a particular focus on commercial/company matters, land disputes and family/matrimonial disputes.

Alison has appeared, mostly in her own right and sometimes as a led junior, in the Court of Appeal, the Court of First Instance, the District Court, the Family Court, the Lands Tribunal and the Magistrates’ Courts. She has also been instructed as counsel in hearings held by professional bodies and statutory bodies. She is also an accredited mediator of the Hong Kong Mediation Accreditation Association Limited, and regularly conducts mediation sessions as a mediator in a wide range of matters.

  • BSocSc (Government & Laws) (Hons.), University of Hong Kong (2010)
  • LL.B. (Hons.), University of Hong Kong (2012)
  • P.C.LL., University of Hong Kong (2013)

Company & Commercial

  • Yuen Tak Sung v. Sea Dragon Food Ltd (HCMP 1721/2018); [2018] HKCFI 2471 – appeared on behalf of the Applicant in a successful application for leave to commence a statutory derivative action on behalf of the Respondent company.
  • Swiss Finance Mortgage Services Ltd v. Wong Kam Fan & Anor (HCA 1244/2015, 22 December 2016) – appeared on behalf of the Defendants to resist a summary judgment application concerning allegations of breaches of the Money Lenders Ordinance (Cap. 163).

Land & Property

  • To Yung Sing Herman v. Szeto Chak Mei & Ors [2018] 3 HKLRD 370; [2018] HKCFI 1506 – appeared on behalf of the Plaintiff in an application by way of vendor-purchaser summons and sought declarations that the Defendants did not give vacant possession and that their failure to discharge notices issued pursuant to Buildings Ordinance (Cap. 123) constituted blot on title.
  • Hau Cho Sing v. Hau Chi Wing & Ors (HCA 167/2016) [2018] HKCFI 686; [2018] HKCFI 1385 – appeared on behalf of the Defendants (with Michael Liu of Counsel) in a striking-out application in a case involving easement, dedication and acceptance of a piece of land in the New Territories.
  • Yuen Yin v. Yuen Mei Leng Karen & Ors (HCA 1000/2017, 7 November 2017) – represented the Defendants in an application to stay the Plaintiff’s claim for beneficial ownership of two landed properties until after the determination of a set of related divorce proceedings.

Family & Matrimonial 

  • FH & Anor v. WB & Ors [2019] HKCFI 1748; [2019] 5 HKC 99 – appeared on behalf of the Applicants (led by Anita Yip SC) in an application for parental orders in favour of parents to children born out of an overseas surrogacy arrangement; and declarations regarding the constitutionality and interpretation of certain provisions in the Parent and Child Ordinance (Cap. 429) and the Human Reproductive Technology Ordinance (Cap. 561).
  • Re: D (Parental Order: Section 12 of the Parent and Child Ordinance (Cap. 429)) [2015] 1 HKLRD 229 – appeared on behalf of the Applicants (led by Johannes Chan SC) to seek a parental order in favour of parents to a child born out of an overseas surrogacy arrangement.
  • Regularly handles cases involving children (including orders for custody, care and control, and access; non-removal orders; non-molestation orders; wardship orders; parental orders; adoption orders; guardianship orders), and cases relating to financial provision (including ancillary relief, maintenance pending suit, third-party interest, avoidance of dispositions and applications under the Inheritance (Provision for Family and Dependants) Ordinance (Cap. 481)).

Judicial Review

  • Re: Hong Kong Journalists Association [2017] 2 HKLRD 756 – appeared on behalf of the Applicant (led by Johannes Chan SC) and sought leave to judicial review regarding the Government’s policy towards online-only media journalists and in particular, whether online-only media journalists should be allowed access to the press events relating to the Chief Executive Election 2017.

Criminal

  • HKSAR v. Leung Oi Yin Scarlette [2016] 2 HKLRD 472 – appeared on behalf of the Appellant (led by Robert Pang SC) in an appeal against convictions where the Court was asked to determine whether the refusal to answer self-incriminating questions on the part of a witness had any effect on his/her credibility.
  • HKSAR v. Tse Chun Ho (CACC 348/2014, 28 July 2015) – appeared on behalf of the Defendant and obtained bail pending appeal, and eventually an order quashing the original sentence (replaced by conditional release) in the appeal proper.
  • HKSAR v. Yip Ming & Ors (HCMA 656/2013, 4 September 2014) – appeared on behalf of the Appellants (led by MK Wong SC) to appeal against convictions.
  • Regularly conducts trials on summonses issued by government departments: e.g. Environmental Protection Department, Lands Department, Electrical & Mechanical Services Department.